Playa de la Media Luna

Though I’ve not really travelled as much as some people, I’d like to think that I’ve been to a few places and seen lots of different beaches however, there is one beach that for me stands out above all that I’ve seen so far, Playa de la Media Luna (Half Moon Beach) right in the middle of Parque Natural de Cabo de Gata.

Playa de la Media Luna

Playa de la Media Luna

I try to go to this beach as often as I can and there are many reasons why I love it so much; it’s craggy rock-formations on either side, the snorkelling (always see at least one octopus), you can lie on this beach and look at the beautiful Sierra de Cabo de Gata, the chilled and relaxed atmosphere, it’s one of the least crowded as most visitors tend to go for Playa de los Genoveses or Playa de Mónsul (both very nice beaches also). The sand is fine and grey – almost golden, the sea is clear – what could be better?

Playa de la Media Luna

Playa de la Media Luna

Playa de la Media Luna is one of the many beaches on the coastal stretch known as the Costa de Almería. The Costa de Almería consists of the coastal municipalities of the province of Almería, in the autonomous community of Andalusia, Spain. The coast extends 217 kilometres (135 mi) and includes 13 municipalities, from Pulpí on the border with the province of Murcia to Adra on the border with the province of Granada.

Playa de la Media Luna

Playa de la Media Luna

Playa de la Media Luna

Playa de la Media Luna

One response to “Playa de la Media Luna

Leave a comment