Cala de la Media Luna

I’ve probably written about this beach more than any other – it’s possibly my favourite beach, that is of course if you can have a favourite… yeah, sure you can!

There are the most amazing volcanic rock formations to the right of the beach and those with a head for heights may climb all the way to Cala Carbón, another one of my favourite beaches. I took the following  photographs on the walk between the two beaches, although I didn’t walk as far as Cala Carbón this time round.

I like to play around with open shutter techniques, I love the resulting “other worldly” effect. Think about it, the shutter is open for about a minute (in this instance) so all that passes in this time is captured by the camera.

Cala de la Media Luna

Cala de la Media Luna

Cala de la Media Luna

Cala de la Media Luna

Cala de la Media Luna

Cala de la Media Luna

One response to “Cala de la Media Luna

Leave a Reply

