Thank you all so far…

It has actually been a pain and a learning curve trying to transfer all my info from one blog to another. Oddly enough, all the comments people have made have been kept but all the likes, follows and stats have been lost. So I just want to say a big thank you to all who have patiently started to go through blog posts re-liking them and re-following me and so on, it really means a lot to me.

I took the option of starting a new blog and transferring the information and running both side by side for a bit because I’ve not long printed out 2,500 flyers all with the old (martynthompson.net / martynthompsonphotography.wordpress.com) details on and I know that if I start changing names and people tried to look me up from flyers and there were 404 errors, etc, it wouldn’t look good.

Anyway, thanks once again to all of you and you KNOW who you are and in the meantime, it would be fantastic if everyone else re-followed and re-liked also, I know I can never get the stats back but I’ll have to live with that, to lose all the likes and follows makes me sad and we don’t want to be sad now do we?

Las Canales de Padules

Las Canales de Padules

5 responses to “Thank you all so far…

  1. What you should do is create a static front page for your other site with information directing them to this site. The new Website name and URL should be front and center so there is no confusion. You can keep that up for a long time and feel comfortable that people will find you. Or, I don’t know if WordPress.com allows this, but you can redirect people automatically. On the redirect page, if possible, you can mention the new site name and URL.

  2. Gorgeous shot and here I am! Thanks for letting me know about the change…SO sorry that you lost your stats !!!!!!!!!!! I’ll do my best to build them back up🙂

  3. Hi Martyn! I’m trying to decide at the moment if I should change my WordPress.com site to a WordPress.org one, and the only thing holding me back is that dreaded transferring you speak of! I admire you for taking the task on! New digs look great!
    anne

    • Well, all the comments are kept but you will lose your likes, followers and stats. Stats I’m not too concerned with but likes & followers, well I hope they all come back :-S

Leave a Reply

